Skip to content

My Ted Talk Experience


A couple days ago we started working on Ted talks. If you don’t know what they are, they are like talks people do about a topic. Now of course I’m not actually doing the talk on stage and get it turned into a video and on the Ted website but instead we did it in our class. Even though this seems simple, there’s  lots of steps we did to make it.

First we looked at Ted talks on the Ted website. We found two talks that interested us and wrote them down. My two interests were why we stutter and what would happen if all the satellites suddenly disappear. It was fun seeing the wide variety of talks.

Next we choose a topic. This was really hard for me to find a topic but soon I decided to talk about why video games aren’t all bad for you. We had to have a connection between are talk and us. I played video games a lot and it really helped me connect with my friends through COVID.

Then we started our slides. We also read a book from a Ted talk expert about how to construct a talk. It said to have a black or solid background and not to much words. This really helped my slides be better than ever.

After than I started writing a script. Mine was really long and I then rewrote all of it on a paper. I thought I did a good job on the script. We also then got help from a partner to watch us talk and give us tips. My partner really helped me make sure my script was good. My format was the intro, the pros and cons, and then the ending.

At the end when I presented. I was nervous but as my talk went on I felt into it. I was really great full for this experience and thank you to everyone that helped me. It felt good once I finished and that I got way better at public speaking.

Published in6th Grade

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar